What is share on a friend’s timeline?

What does it mean to share on a friend’s profile?

Facebook is all about sharing with your friends. You can share a lot of things, such as status updates, photos, links, and even your location. You can also share something directly with your friends by posting on their Timelines.

Who can see when I post on a friend’s timeline?

If you post a message directly on her Timeline, she will see your post, her friends on Facebook will see the post, but the broader public at large who are not her friends will not be able to see the posts.

Can my friends see if I post on someone’s timeline?

If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

What happens when someone shares your post on Facebook?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Are all investment advisors required to register with the SEC?

What should I say when I share a post on Facebook?

If it’s a friend, that’s easy—you just click on the “share” button and tag them in your comment. It can be as simple as “Great post that @Kristen Daukas shared earlier today.” It’s a nice way to give them some credit as well as a compliment for the awesome content that they shared.

What is share on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

What does timeline mean on Facebook?

Your Facebook Timeline is what your friends look at to get a sense of your life, and it’s also where they leave public messages for you. In this way, your friends’ posts become part of your history (just like in real life). … They can’t add life events, but they can post text and photos to your Timeline.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook? You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed. To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can preference shares be issued as bonus shares?

Why can’t I see my post on someone’s Timeline?

Timeline issues

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

How do you see what you wrote on someone’s Timeline?

Go to your profile, click on View Activity Log, on the left hand side click on Comment, select year from the right hand side.