Quick Answer: What does it mean when you can’t see who shared your post on Facebook?

How come I can’t see who shared my post on Facebook?

Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

How can you see who shared your post on FB?

So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

While privacy settings can have an effect, your Facebook notifications can often tell you when someone shares a post so you can identify them easily. You can click that notification to go to the post or check your friend’s Timeline to see it.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: What is a good investment?

How do I change my sharing settings on Facebook?

How to Change the Facebook Share Setting for Previously Shared…

  1. Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
  2. Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
  3. Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.

What happens when someone shares your post on Facebook?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

Can I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page’s timeline.

Why can’t I see who shared my post on Instagram?

Unfortunately, regular users can’t see who has shared their Instagram posts. … To see this number, go to your business Instagram page, open one of the posts that you like, and then tap on “View Insights.” As you can see, in post insights, you can check the number of people who shared your photos.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: How do you share all on Instagram?

Do you get a notification when someone shares your post on Instagram?

Instagram has added a new notification which will alert users when they go to share a private post or story as to whether any of the people they’re seeking to share that content with won’t actually be able to see it, due to their settings.

Can a blocked person see a shared photo?

What Happens to Shared Photo or Post by Mutual Friends. … If your mutual friend posts a photo of you or the person you have blocked (with or without tag), both of you will be able to see the picture since the content belongs to the mutual friend.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.