Is the stock market open on today?

Is Canadian stock market open today?

Toronto Stock Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange have trading hours of 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET, Monday to Friday, with the exception of the stock market holidays listed below.

Stock Market Hours & Holidays.

Stock Markets Closed Advisory Services
Canada Day – Thursday, July 1, 2021 Closed
Civic Holiday – Monday, August 2, 2021 Closed

What stock markets are open right now?

World Stock Exchanges opening times (24 hour format)

Stock Exchange Trading Hours
NYSE New York Stock Exchange 09:30-16:00
TSE Tokyo Stock Exchange 09:00-11:30 12:30-15:00
LSE London Stock Exchange 08:00-16:30
HKE Hong Kong Stock Exchange 09:30-16:00

What days are the stock market closed 2021?

Here is the 2021 holiday closure schedule for the NYSE and Nasdaq:

  • New Year’s Day: Friday, Jan. 1.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. …
  • Washington’s Birthday/Presidents Day: Monday, Feb. 15.
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 2.
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31.
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5 (observed, because July 4 falls on a Sunday)

Is the stock market open July 5th 2021?

* Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Monday, July 3, 2023.

Holidays: All Markets.

Holiday Independence Day
2021 Monday, July 5 (July 4 holiday observed)
2022 Monday, July 4
2023 Tuesday, July 4*
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you invest in AIM?

Is NYSE up or down today?

Asia

Name Last Chg %
IN:1 60,545.61 0.80%
SG:STI 3,263.90 0.66%
AU:XJO 7,452.2 -0.06%
KOSPI Composite Index 2,960.20 -0.31%

Is the stock market open October 11 2021?

The New York Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq will both open on Monday, Oct. 11 at 9:30 a.m. EDT. The same is true for U.S. over-the-counter markets. U.S. bond markets and most banks are closed for the federal holiday.