How many countries does Brazil share a border with?

What are the 10 countries that share a border with Brazil?

Brazil Map with Cities, Roads, and Rivers

Brazil is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the east; French Guiana, Suriname, Guyana, Venezuela, and Colombia to the north; Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay, and Argentina to the west; and Uruguay to the south.

Which countries share a border with?

With sea border

Country Neighbour Border length
Brunei Malaysia 381
Canada United States 8,893
Denmark Germany 68

Is Brazil part of USA?

The United States became the first country to recognize the independence of Brazil, and Brazil was the only South American nation to send troops to fight alongside the Allies in World War II.

Brazil–United States relations.

Brazil United States
Embassy of Brazil, Washington, D.C. Embassy of the United States, Brasília

How many borders does Brazil have?

Brazil has borders with ten countries, every country in South America with the exception of Chile and Ecuador, totaling 16,885 kilometres (10,492 mi).

Which is the capital of Brazil?

Which countries do not border Brazil?

Ecuador and Chile are the only countries in the continent which do not border Brazil.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How often does TD stock pay dividends?