How does a shared album work?

How do I accept a shared album?

How to accept a shared album invite

  1. Go to your Photos app.
  2. Tap the For You tab. The invite should appear at the top of the list.
  3. Tap Accept.

How does someone accept a shared album on iPhone?

Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. Select the For You tab. Under Invitations, tap Accept or Decline to join or reject a shared album.

How long do photos stay in shared album?

Learn more about My Photo Stream and Shared Albums. Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage. iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them.

How do I view a shared iCloud album on my PC?

On your Windows computer, open File Explorer (Windows 8 or later) or Windows Explorer (Windows 7). Click iCloud Photos in the Navigation pane, then double-click Shared. Note: If you changed the location where shared photos are stored during setup, go to that location to view your shared albums.

When you share iCloud storage can they see my pictures?

Everyone’s personal files and preferences stay private

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: Can you cancel a pending ethereum transaction?

When you share iCloud+, family members can’t see each others’ photos, files, or documents. And when you share other subscriptions like Apple Music, Apple Fitness+, or Apple TV+, each person sees their own preferences and recommendations — not the whole family’s.

Why can’t I see a shared photo album?

Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. Tap OK. The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.

Do shared albums take up storage in Google Photos?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner. When you want to clear storage used by Google Photos you have two options: Delete stuff.

Can family see your iCloud?

Your entire family can share a single iCloud storage plan large enough to store everyone’s photos, videos, and files. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.