Best answer: Is it better to share or post on Facebook?

What is the difference between a post and a share on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Why you should not share on Facebook?

1. Data tied to your personal and financial security. When you’re on Facebook, it’s never a good idea to post your home address, your telephone number, your birth year, your mother’s maiden name, or any other information that a criminal could use to steal your identity.

Why does it say share instead of post on Facebook?

For those of you seeing the “Share” option in your posts… That means that post is open to the public to see. If you have your profile settings set to “Friends”, then no one will be able to share your posts.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What are some examples of investing in human capital?

What happens when you press share on Facebook?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.

When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

What is the difference between like comment and share on Facebook?

The key difference between the two buttons is that the ‘Like’ button is used for appreciating another person’s link, status or a post on the same person’s page, whereas the ‘Share’ button is used to share or distribute any liked posts, links, videos, pages or updates with everyone in an individual’s friends list on …

What shouldn’t I post on Facebook?

Your birth year

Or your home address, or telephone number, or mother’s maiden name – or anything else that could be used to put your personal or financial security at risk. … Do yourself a favor and don’t post any personal information other than your name and birth date – without the year!

Is it safe to share posts on Facebook?

The story they originally post to Facebook has nothing dangerous about it. It’s just a regular story that anyone might post. That was the warning from one local Better Business Bureau last year. Only after the post gets a certain number of likes and shares does the scammer edit it and add something malicious.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: What happens when planned saving is less than planned investment?

Why you should not post pictures on Facebook?

Issues such as privacy, bullying, and digital kidnapping, along with the reality that dangerous people are out there, make oversharing our children’s lives a bad idea. If you must post pictures of your children, remove personal information such as their full names and birth dates, and don’t tag them in pictures.

How do I stop my posts being shared on Facebook 2020?

How to Block Share on Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the “Account” menu and select “Privacy Settings.” …
  2. Go to the “Sharing on Facebook” section and click the “Customize Settings” link near the bottom.
  3. Go to the “Things Others Share” section and edit the settings you want to change.

What does shared a post with just you mean?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.